Oh, Italy!

Is it possible to be smitten with an entire country? I think I might be a just a little bit smitten with Italy. The food, the wine, the scenery, the cities, the countryside, every little bit of it is amazing. We only spent a very brief two weeks in Italy, where we had a couple of days in Rome, a couple of days in the Cinque Terre and 7 days on a yoga retreat in a villa just outside of Lucca in Tuscany. It was really only a taste tester of what Italy has to offer and I can’t wait to get back there.

Here are a few of my favourite pics from the trip:

The famous Trevi Fountain

Gelato! Chocolate and lemon. Yum!

Riomaggiore, where we stayed in Cinque Terre

Our own private Tuscan villa.

If you want to see more you can check out my photos on Flickr.

The yoga retreat was absolutely amazing and deserves its own dedicated blog post, so stay tuned for that.

L xx

2 comments
  1. I love Italy too! I spend 6 months a year there in gorgeous Bagni di Lucca in northern Tuscany.. I wish I was there right now.

    • Bagni di Lucca looks beautiful! I’ll have to add it to the list :)

Leave a Reply

